Beginner’s reading: My favorite holiday

From English for Everyone website:

Christmas is my favorite holiday. My grandmother makes ham, salad, and cupcakes on Christmas. I also get a present on Christmas! Last year I got a new set of paint brushes. This year I hope to get new pencils and a drawing pad. I always have fun on Christmas.
Halloween is another good holiday. My grandmother makes candy corn and cupcakes on Halloween. People wear costumes during Halloween. Last year I wore a skeleton costume. This year I am going to wear a zombie costume.
July 4 is a good holiday. July 4 is the birthday of the United States of America. My grandmother makes hot dogs and salad on July 4. I don’t have to go to school on July 4. But I don’t get any presents either. If I got presents on July 4 it would be my favorite holiday.

The text above is taken from here. Please check the English for Everyone website to find more good reading!

Homework:
Read the text above and go to the link to find seven questions. Please answer them all. You may also answer one of the questions below:
1. What is your favorite holiday? Describe what happens that day.
2. If you can choose a Christmas present, what would you like to get? Why?

Leave a Reply

